Wind Turbines x 1,000

When Ryan told Mindy and I that he was taking us to see a bunch of wind turbines up in the hills, I figured we’d see a handful or so.  The reality was quite different.  There were hundreds of them!  They power Los Angeles which in itself is awesome.   I remember we rounded a corner and went up a hill and you could hear an audible gasp from Mindy and I.  You’d think you took a couple of five year olds to the candy store.  It was a photographers dream, especially those of us that completely adore repetition!!  I don’t know how many pictures we took collectively between the three of us, but my guess is hundreds.  I promise I won’t post 50 photos of wind turbines, but I will be posting several of my favorites over the next few days!

This first one stood out because of everything it offers, from the rolling golden hills, desert sand, green grass, and the fluffy clouds.  The entire shot makes the turbines look almost majestic up on that hill.

(click photo to enlarge)

One response to “Wind Turbines x 1,000

  1. I love that we are both posting Cali photos because it makes me relive it 🙂 Lets go back NOW!!!

    Beautiful photo Kimmy!

Leave a comment